The Seclusium of theVikkodamus

Exploring the Art of Game Mastering

Seclusium of TheVikkodamus

What Happened!? You have gone Missing?

Dear Readers,

I am doing okay. I have not forgotten this blog; I have been busy working on my college courses and the BareBones D12 edition. The D12 edition will be released soon. This edition follows the Borg main design, however, the Difficulty Rating will vary for enemies and tests the playable character may encounter in a game session. I have been running Pirate Borg online through Agranak Studios' Discord channel every other Fridays, and every other Saturdays at my local gaming bar.

I had to go back to Puerto Rico for my father's funeral. It was not an easy task, as our relationship was not the best due to him being so invested in his world of Puerto Rican entertainment. He forgot he had children and grandchildren he never met (my autistic children). We spent a great deal of our time with our grandmother, whose dementia has hit our mother's side of the family pretty hard. I may post a letter to my father here... there were a lot of things unsaid and undone. I think writing a post about this may be therapeutic.

I assure you all that I am still here. I am currently working on some Pirate Borg adventures and may post them here for playtesting.

Sincerely,

Vikko Gregory

View original

#Haitus #Pirate Borg #Updates #Vikko #barebones